Is It Enough

I’m currently sitting on the couch while my husband watches Alone In The Wilderness on PBS. The kids are in bed (not sleeping, of course, but at least they’re in bed), and I’m starting to wonder if this is it. Is this adulting? Going to work, having supper, cleaning kids, and then sitting around all night?

I know the hubby likes to relax this way. Do I judge him? HELL NO! He works a physically demanding job for anywhere from 8-18 hours a day. He deserves this. But what about me? I sit behind a desk all day. According to Pinterest, I should be crafting, baking, organizing, and cleaning (and judging by the pins I see, all at the same time)!

Then come the thoughts of whether or not my kids are missing out. Sure, they’re happy and healthy, but is it enough? We go to the park (or wherever) on weekends, but is that enough? 

In the back of my mind, I know I’m doing the best that I can for my family. This isn’t to say there isn’t room for improvement, but hey. Baby steps. I can do this. We all can. 

Who knows, maybe in a month or two, I’ll be the Pinterest crafting/baking/organizing/cleaning (all simultaneously) queen!

Leave a Reply

