Less Than

It’s been quiet here for a couple of weeks. I’ve been busy, although it doesn’t seem that I’ve done much. Life just seems to be getting in the way of…well…life.

I’ve been feeling very down lately. Like I’m disappointing everybody. I know that isn’t true, but it doesn’t stop me from feeling less than. I yelled at my daughter this morning because she wouldn’t get dressed for school, I made some minor mistakes at work, my husbands work has been slow, my bills are getting away from me, I’m gaining weight, and I’m feeling like crap.

It seems like my life is just completely out of my control. It all seems so overwhelming, and I don’t even know where to start when it comes to trying to fix things.  So how do I get control back?

I think it’s time for a family meeting (the first one ever in our household) to figure things out together. Because when we do things together, nobody is left feeling alone.

Leave a Reply

