Time Flies!

My youngest child, my baby, my sweet little man, graduated from Kindergarten yesterday. It’s official…I’m old! Come September, I’ll have two kids in school full time. Grades 1 and 2.

Wasn’t it just yesterday that they were still in diapers and needing me for everything? Now they can apparently do EVERYTHING by themselves. I always thought I’d love this day, but it seems my mother was right when she said “you’ll miss this.” I never, ever, thought I would. “How nice it will be to have a bit of freedom!” I foolishly thought.

Don’t get me wrong, sometimes it would be nice if I could at least have one couch cushion to myself. I mean, our couch is 6 ft long, yet I usually find myself crammed onto 1/3 of a seat, with both kids taking up the rest of it. In that sense, the independence is nice. But don’t they still need their mom?

Well…as a 32 year old, grown ass woman, I can safely say that yes, they will still need me. How do I know? Because I still need my mom!Pete

Leave a Reply

