Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

It’s been quiet here lately. Not just on the blog front, but at home. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, though, as sometimes we find ourselves running around to the point of exhaustion.

Sometimes I feel like it’s almost too much, then I feel guilty for thinking that, because our kids aren’t participating in extracurricular activities. I know families that juggle work, school, and various sports for their children, and here I am, getting exhausted from doing two thirds of that! I’ve spent the last few quiet days thinking about changes.

While our schedules may not be full (work, pick up the kids from my mom’s house, then home), I think it’s time to rearrange the way we run our lives. How do I go about that? Well, I haven’t fully figured it out yet, but I think I’ve narrowed down a few areas:

BUDGET

While we don’t spend like crazy, I’m sure we can find areas that we can cut back. Once we start saving money, we can look at other aspects of our lives.

SCHEDULING

One thing I’d love to be able to do is reduce my hours at work. I love my job, but I’d love to be able to be the one to take my kids to school, and be there to pick them up. We would have more time together as a family, more time for activities, even more time for simple things like planning our dinner.

LITERAL REARRANGING

There is so much clutter in our home. SO. MUCH. It’s extremely overwhelming on a good day, and I just want it gone! Of course, my husband says we can’t just blindly throw these things away, we should look through it all first, and make sure we don’t rid ourselves of something important. While I agree to a point, I like to mention that these things have literally been sitting in boxes for over 4 years. Whatever is in there can’t be THAT important.

So that’s what I’ve been up to these days, daydreaming about how I would rearrange my life. Now it’s just a matter of making those dreams a reality, I guess!

Leave a Reply

