Tiiiiiiiiime Is On My Side….

Ok, maybe it’s not. It turns out, Christmas is only 6 days away! I actually finished my shopping last night. Well…almost finished. Like I said, time is on my side, right? I definitely put the “pro” in procrastinating!

It seems that around the holidays, there just isn’t enough time. It’s not like I’m a Pinterest queen who bakes and crafts around the clock. Honestly, we just set up our Christmas tree last week, and I haven’t even THOUGHT about wrapping gifts yet, let alone started! This year draaaaaaagged on, and now it’s like the days are flying by! Maybe it’s because the kids are getting older, and I know it won’t be long until I can no longer threaten them by “calling Santa”?

I like to believe that someday, I’ll be an organized person, but I just don’t know where to start. I have calendars, and lists, but remembering to look at them is where I fall short. One day, we’ll have all our stuff in order. Until then, I’m sure I’ve got plenty of time.

christmas No, this isn’t this years, this is last years. Maybe I’ll use it as motivation.

2 thoughts on “Tiiiiiiiiime Is On My Side….

Leave a Reply

