The Excuse of Time

I mentioned in my last post, which you can find here, that I am definitely not a professional writer. There are times where I wish that I could devote all of my time to this, and times where I can’t even summon the energy to think about writing, let alone do it.

I think a part of this is because, as I mentioned in the above link, I have a hard time putting my thoughts into words. Read any of my other posts (no, really, go ahead), and you’ll see what I mean.

Is it because I’m busy? Well…I wouldn’t necessarily say busy, but I have other things going on. I work full time, cart the kids here and there, and, as sad as this may sound, that can be exhausting. If I did have all the time in the world, however, what would I even write about?

There are so many things that I love. Science (even if I’m no expert in it), reading, music…the list goes on and on. How could I choose? Perhaps that is what’s stopping me from writing more. I can use the excuse that I just don’t have the time, but it’s just that…and excuse.

I lack the focus to sit and flesh things out, to really express what I want to say. I guess it’s another thing to add to my list of “ways to improve myself”.

One thought on “The Excuse of Time

Leave a Reply

