Security

On Tuesday, I received some…I don’t want to say bad news, but it was bad news. There are going to be some negative changes to our financial situation come June-ish. I still have my job, as does my husband, but things are changing. And it sucks. We are working on a solution, and I know it will turn out alright, but that’s never stopped me from worrying.

I’ve talked about our financial situation before, so you have an idea of where we’re at. Things have gotten a little better, but with the changes, we’ll be seeing a shortfall of almost $700 per month. That is…a lot.

I know that money isn’t supposed to make the world go round, but I do like having heat, water, power, food..you know…the luxuries in life. We will be looking at making some more cutbacks, but I’m not really sure we have $700 worth of cutbacks to make. I also like the idea of having a bit of an emergency fund, even if it’s not much. It’s my security blanket.

This is the kind of thing that’s been hanging over my head for the last two days. I’ve been having panic attacks, and while they usually subside quickly, these ones haven’t been.

I think tonight calls for a nice hot bath, and early to bed. At least if I’m sleeping, I’m not worrying.

8 thoughts on “Security

Leave a Reply

